There to serve you

Board of Directors and Advisory Board

Daniel Hug

Daniel Hug

Chairman of the Board of Directors and Managing Partner

Curriculum Vitae …

Daniel Hug, a Swiss citizen born in 1966 in Bern, has more than 30 years of experience in banking and finance. He was a member of the executive board at VP Bank Switzerland, director at HSBC Private Bank and member of the executive board at Amtsersparniskasse Schwarzenburg. He started his career as an accountant in charge at the auditing firm Ernst & Young. His wide range of education includes a degree in business economics awarded by the University of Bern (lic.rer.pol.), a master’s degree in Business Administration awarded by the University of Geneva as well as an executive master’s degree in Business Administration awarded by the Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh. He also acquired further professional qualifications such as Trust and Estate Practitioner (TEP) and Certified Financial Planner (CFP). Daniel Hug is a married father of two grown-up children.

Michaela Blankart

Michaela Blankart

Member of the Board of Directors

Curriculum Vitae …

Michaela Blankart was born in Germany in 1958. Having studied law and political science at the University of Regensburg, she worked at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich (Seminar for International Economic Relations). This was followed by positions at the Technical University of Berlin and the Humboldt University of Berlin. From 2006 to 2019, she was Head of the General Administration of the House of Prussia in Berlin. In her private life, Michaela Blankart focuses intensively on the history of the 19th century, notably on Great Britain and Austria-Hungary. She published on the topic of Queen Victoria, gives lectures and participated in various radio and television documentaries. She is married and lives in Berlin.

Serge Blankart

Serge Blankart

Member of the Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Charles B. Blankart

Prof. Dr. Charles B. Blankart

Member of the advisory board

Curriculum Vitae …

Prof. Dr. Charles Blankart studied and earned a doctorate at Basle University, habilitated at Constance University, was a professor at the Free University of Berlin, at the Bundeswehr University of Munich, at the Techncial University of Berlin and lectured at the Humbolt University of Berlin from 1992 onwards. In 2011, he was named as permanent visiting scholar at the University of Lucerne. His focus of research was on public finances. Among others, Charles Blankart was a member of the Federal Department of Economic Affairs’ Scientific Advisory Council and of the Postal and Telecommunications Regulatory Authority‘s Scientific Advisory Council. In 2018, he retired from his professional duties for reasons of age. Charles Blankart is a married father of two grown-up children.

Employees and Partner

Denis de Sury d’Aspremont

Advisor for the selection of financial instruments

Catherine Egger Hug

Head of administration of Blankart & Cie Ltd.

Philipp Hug und Dominic Hug

Employees performing analyses, making enquiries and undertaking other administrative work

Michel Howald

Preferred partner for complex tax issues

INVERA Investment Ethics Reserach & Advisory Ltd.

Partner for the assessment of sustainable investments
www.invera.ch

Liguster Treuhand- und Verwaltungs-AG

Preferred partner for customised and traditional fiduciary services of all kinds
www.liguster-treuhand.ch

Wer für Sie da ist

Verwaltungsrat und Beirat

Daniel Hug

Daniel Hug

Präsident des Verwaltungs­rates und geschäfts­führender Partner

Curriculum Vitae …

Daniel Hug, Schweizer, geboren 1966 in Bern, verfügt über eine mehr als 30-jährige Erfahrung im Bank- und Finanzwesen. Er war Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei der VP Bank Schweiz, Direktor bei der HSBC Private Bank und Geschäftsleitungsmitglied der Amtsersparniskasse Schwarzenburg. Zuvor war er als Revisionsleiter bei Ernst & Young tätig. Seine Ausbildung umfasst einen Studienabschluss in Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Bern (lic.rer.pol.), einen Master of Business Administration der Universität Genf, einen Executive Master of Business Administration der Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh sowie weitere berufsqualifizierende Abschlüsse wie den Trust and Estate Practitioner TEP und den Certified Financial Planner CFP. Daniel Hug ist verheiratet und Vater zweier erwachsener Kinder.

Michaela Blankart

Michaela Blankart

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates

Curriculum Vitae …

Michaela Blankart ist 1958 in Deutschland geboren. Nach einem Studium der Rechtswissenschaft und der Politischen Wissenschaften an der Universität Regensburg war sie an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (Seminar für internationale Wirtschaftsbeziehungen) tätig. Es folgten Anstellungen an der Technischen Universität und der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Von 2006 bis 2019 war sie Leiterin der Generalverwaltung des Hauses Preussen in Berlin. Privat befasst sich Michaela Blankart intensiv mit der Geschichte des 19. Jahrhunderts – Schwerpunkt Großbritannien und Österreich-Ungarn. Sie publizierte zum Thema Queen Victoria, hält Vorträge und wirkte bei diversen Hörfunk- und Fernsehdokumentationen mit. Sie ist verheiratet und lebt in Berlin.

Serge Blankart

Serge Blankart

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates

Prof. Dr. Charles B. Blankart

Prof. Dr. Charles B. Blankart

Mitglied des Beirates

Curriculum Vitae …

Prof. Dr. Charles B. Blankart studierte und promovierte an der Universität Basel. Nach seiner Habilitation an der Universität Konstanz war er Professor an der Freien Universität Berlin, an der Universität der Bundeswehr München sowie an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Ab 1992 lehrte Charles Blankart an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, seit 2011 zusätzlich als ständiger Gastprofessor an der Universität Luzern. Sein Forschungsschwerpunkt waren die öffentlichen Finanzen. Charles Blankart war unter anderem auch Wissenschaftlicher Beirat beim Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft. 2018 ist er altershalber von seinen beruflichen Verpflichtungen zurückgetreten. Charles Blankart ist verheiratet und Vater zweier erwachsener Kinder.

Mitarbeitende und Partner

Denis de Sury d’Aspremont

Berater für die Auswahl von Finanzanlagen.

Catherine Egger Hug

Verantwortlich für die Administration von Blankart & Cie.

Philipp Hug und Dominic Hug

Mitarbeitende für Analysen, Abklärungen und andere administrative Arbeiten.

Michel Howald

Bevorzugter Partner für komplexe Steuerfragen.

INVERA Investment Ethics Reserach & Advisory AG

Partnerin für die Beurteilung von nachhaltigen Vermögensanlagen.
www.invera.ch

Liguster Treuhand- und Verwaltungs-AG

Bevorzugte Partnerin für massgeschneiderte und traditionelle Treuhand­dienstleistungen aller Art.
www.liguster-treuhand.ch